Skip To Main Content

Mobile Nav Container

RHS Team Has Tremendous Showing At Model UN Competitions

18 students standing and kneeling in front of a wall of folded flags

In early 2023, Radnor High School’s Model UN traveled to Washington DC and Philadelphia for conferences where the team had tremendous showings. At the North American Invitational Model UN conference in DC, ten students earned individual recognitions for their leadership and diplomacy. At the Philadelphia Model UN conference, not only did nine students earn individual recognitions, seven of those students earned Best Delegate, the highest honors awarded in their committees, and two students earned the second highest, Outstanding Delegate. Additionally, Radnor High School earned the team award of Best Delegation at PHILMUN. Below is a list of the award winners.

In March 2023, the club participated in the National High School Model United Nations Conference. Several Radnor Student earned recognition for their performances in committee, and seven students were given the honor of speaking on the floor of the General Assembly at the United Nations Headquarters during the conference’s closing ceremonies (an honor reserved for the top performer in each committee). Additionally, Radnor Model United Nations won the team “Award of Excellence” for the strong performance of our entire delegation.

North American Invitational Model UN  

Daniel Kaper-Book Award 
Lillian Games-Book Award 
Gerry Atkinson and Ryan Brennan-Verbal Commendation 
Sophie Jubelirer-Best Delegate 
Parnia Nasrullah-Honorable Mention 
Renataka Kozlowska and Maryam Naser -Book Award 
Vivian Hattersley and Finn Ryan -Verbal Commendation 

Philadelphia Model UN

Radnor High School – Best Delegation  

Individual recognitions: 

Finn Ryan and Audrey Rubenstein – Outstanding Delegate 
Will Duff and Ryan Donoghue – Best Delegate 
Renatka Koslowska – Best Delegate 
Gavin Slate and Parnia Nasrullah – Best Delegate 
Lillian Games and Lauren Kelley – Best Delegate  

National High School Model UN Conference

Radnor High School Model United Nations - Award of Excellence

Individual Recognitions:

Award of Excellence
Yombo Adesanya 
Sonia Dougherty 
Lillian Games 
Dean Goodchild 
Edy Mackenzie
Nikita Ravi 

Award of Merit
Parnia Nasrullah 
Michael Parella 
Akshay Sethi 
Blake Steel 

Sofie Jubelirer
Jun Jung and Kethan Karla
Dan Kaper and Ray Luan
Lauren Kelley and Audrey Rubenstein