Skip To Main Content

Mobile Nav Container

Radnor High School Inducts 110 Into National Honor Society

Radnor High School proudly inducted 110 juniors and seniors into the National Honor Society (NHS) during a special ceremony on October 25 in the RHS Auditorium.

NHS President Kelsey Wakiyama led the induction ceremony, which featured a performance of the National Anthem by senior and NHS member Justin Nourian, welcome remarks from NHS faculty advisor Janee Peterson, and closing remarks by RHS principal Panayota "PT" Kevgas.

The ceremony also featured the "Lighting of the Candles" by Kelsey, NHS vice president Sofia Floody, NHS secretary Alison Miltenberger and NHS treasurer Hyemin Oh. Each candle represents one the four core values of the NHS: scholarship, character, leadership and service. 

The officers then introduced each new member individually and invited them to the front of the room to accept a ceremonial pin. After all new NHS members were ushered into the prestigious group, all the inductees recited the NHS Oath of Administration.

Created in 1921 by the National Association of Secondary School Principals, the National Honor Society recognizes high school students who demonstrate the four pillars of the institution: scholarship, service, leadership and character.

Students are eligible for membership in the Radnor chapter at the beginning of their junior year with a weighted cumulative grade-point average of 3.8 or higher. In addition to grade criteria, the chapter performs service to the school and community.

The 2021-22 National Honor Society Inductees from Radnor High School are:

Eleanor Adams

PJ Duffy

Sophia Kaisermann

Natalie Pratt

Gavin Antonini

Kelsey Dunkel

Madeleine Kane

JP Pruett

Gerrard Atkinson

Guinevere Dunn

Lauren Kelley

Sonali Purohit

Holly Bevenour

Juliette Egg-Krings

Tegan Kelsall

Anne-Aurora Rayer

Gianna Bloomfield

Sabina Eraso

Hajoon Kim

Samantha Roche

Grace Bookbinder

Chloe Ernst

Peter Kim

Samantha Rosin

Ryan Brennan

Raphael Fagundes

Tessa Klimowicz

Max Rubenstein

Nathaniel Brown

Carson Feinberg

Abigail Kloss

Matthew Ryeom

Matthew Brubaker

Delaney Flynn

Skyler Le

Anna Sanderson

Bryn Carrigan

Grant Forman

Amanda Lee

Jonathan Schwartz

Luciano Chadha

Lillian Games

Emma Lee

Benjamin Selbach

Gwyneth Chase

Claudia Gelles

Isabel Liu

Dheekshanya Senthamilselvan

Leon Chen

Lauren Goldstein

Ray Luan

Gardner Sheehan

Camden Cheshire

Chris Goncher

Edith MacKenzie

Olivia Shieh

Alexander Cheung

Naomi Gross

Patrick Mannix

Zoe Simone-Dobin

Matthew Choi

Quinn Heery

Michael Marino

Miya Slaim

Catherine Ciminero

Jackson Hicke

David Marshall

Ian Sun

Louisa Clark

Caitlin Hickey

James McGovern

Sarah Tachau

Caden Cleffi

Sam Hilbert

Mariella McKaige

Jack Teehan

John Condran

Emily Holtz

Michael McNicholas

Mackenzie Tewksbury

Campbell Coonley

Luke Horchler

Ines Miraka

Jason Tey

Roman Davies

Allen Huang

Nicholas Monty

Christopher Tyburski

Thomas DeShan

Tara Hug

Diyana Moradi

Jessica Wang

Sophia DiGiovanni

Eli Idiculla

Cooper Mueller

Kyle Wang

Kate Dilella

Ava Imperato

Maxi Muller

Andrew Warren

Amelia Dole

Zachary Irani

Maryam Naser

Mia Xie

Meghan Dole

Lizzy Johnstone

Alex Nelson

Lauren Yoo

  Kwangjun Jung Jason Sungwoo Oh  
  • Achievements
  • National Honor Society
  • Radnor High School