Skip To Main Content

Mobile Nav Container

Hall of Fame

The purpose of the Radnor High School Hall of Fame is to promote Radnor High School and its programs by recognizing and honoring former students who have made significant contributions and brought widespread recognition to the school and the Radnor community. The goal is to create interest in and realize the heritage of Radnor High School.

For an alum to be considered for the Hall of Fame, they must have graduated from Radnor High School 10 or more years prior to nomination (unless under exceptional circumstances); gives or gave noteworthy service to Radnor High School and/or the greater community; makes or made significant contribution(s) to society at a local, national, and/or international level; and is recognized for achievements in their field


History of the Radnor High School Hall of Fame

The first Hall of Fame Class was inducted in 2003 and included Emlen Tunnell (’42), a former professional football player for the New York Giants and Green Bay Packers who was the first African-American to be inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame; Jan Barkman (’69), a professional swimmer who earned bronze and gold medals at the 1968 Mexico City Olympics and a gold medal at the 1972 Munich Olympics; and Jules Prevost (’20), a former All-American football player at Pennsylvania State University who coached Radnor High School’s football team from 1926-1953 and led the team to an undefeated season his first year.

Inductees have been added every three to five years and have included: David Brooks (’79), a columnist for The New York Times; Tom Wilson (’77), an actor best known for playing “Biff” in the Back to the Future trilogy; Lee Daniels (’78), who created the hit TV series Empire and Star and has directed numerous Hollywood blockbusters, including Precious and The Butler; and Kelly Corrigan (’85), a New York Times best-selling author.

Our 2023 class includes musician Buddy Wright ('44), considered one of the best classical clarinet players in the U.S.; Jeff Shrager ('76), a world-recognized researcher in AI and cognitive science; and Nikki Patterson ('80), an award-winning casting director. Read about all our 2023 inductees below.


Committee Members

  • Danielle DeHoratius
  • Steve Elliott
  • Patty Lee
  • Brad Lord
  • Jeanne Lynam
  • Skip Shoemaker
  • Roberta Winters
  • Paul Wright

2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

PHOTOS: 2023 RHS Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony 

View Photos

2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

2015 Hall of Fame Inductees

2012 Hall of Fame Inductees

2010 Hall of Fame Inductees

2008 Hall of Fame Inductees

2006 Hall of Fame Inductees

2003 Hall of Fame Inductees